From 1 January, Switzerland has resumed EPTA presidency for the year 2017.

The EPTA Council welcomed two new associate members: Japan and Mexico.

EPTA welcomes two new associate members: Russia and Wallonia.

On 1 January Austria took over the EPTA presidency for the year 2016.

On 25.06.2015 the website of the European Parliamentary Technology Assessment (EPTA) network has been re-launched. Beyond the contents of the previous website it offers an up-to-date database of projects, reports and policy briefs of all EPTA members.